top of page
Search
  • Yash Patel

Fool's Treasure Game

Updated: Oct 8, 2019

I have co-founded Hurricane Rock Studios to create a Twine Game themed on surprise and delight. The result of that studio is the game Fool's Treasure. Fool's Treasure is an island adventure game made on the Twine Engine. It features you as the player traveling alongside the famous Captain Silver to solve puzzles and collect treasure. The game has about 30 minutes of gameplay with aspects of replayability if the player wishes to collect all the treasures.


Check out more of the game here: Hurricane Rock Studios

Link to the game Here: Fool's Treasure



The main parts of the game I helped develop is design, writing, art, and testing. When creating our game we thought of what makes us surprised and delighted. I helped think of collecting treasure as a rewarding experience. The writing of the game is to be somewhat comical and fun to read. I helped create the multiple paths of the story while also ensuring they all connect back to the same main storyline. A challenge of the writing was to keep Captain Silver gender neutral to appeal to a broader audience.


The largest part of the game I worked on is the art. My art knowledge is extended to using the tools of photoshop. The art design was to be used for the background for text. As a result, the art is to remain simple and colorful. These are the examples of the artwork I completed







I also created the testing procedure for the game. The testing procedure has to be IRB approved since we are dealing with human subjects. Our game poses minimal risk to the player and therefore, testing became easier. I created the testing protocol of how the player is told all the information and what information they need to deliver. The testing aspect I believe is one of the most important parts of the game development process.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page